## Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356139 Ext./Est: 6139

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



## THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

11th December 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

## SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

A meeting of the Special Meeting of the Council will be held in Virtually Via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Thursday, 17th December, 2020 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

MA Morros

Michelle Morris Managing Director

AGENDA Pages

## 1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

## 2. APOLOGIES

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English, / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

To receive.

## 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS</u>

To consider any declarations of interest and dispensations made.

## **4.** MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY 2021/2022 5 - 54 TO 2025/2026

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

# 5. LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND ELECTIONS (WALES) BILL: CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEES (CJCS); AND PERFORMANCE AND GOVERNANCE OF PRINCIPAL COUNCILS

To consider the joint report of the Head of Legal and Corporate Compliance and the Head of Governance and Partnerships.

## 6. AUDIT COMMITTEE LAY MEMBER APPOINTMENT 79 - 82

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

## To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair)

Councillor J. Holt (Deputy Chair)

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor G. Paulsen

Councillor L. Winnett

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor G. Collier

Councillor J. Collins

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor N. Daniels

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor D. Davies

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor M. Day

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor D. Hancock

Councillor K. Hayden

Councillor S. Healy

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor M. Holland

Councillor J. Mason

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor J. Millard

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor K. Pritchard

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor T. Sharrem

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor B. Thomas

Councillor G. Thomas

Councillor S. Thomas

Councillor H. Trollope

Councillor J. Wilkins

Councillor D. Wilkshire

Councillor B. Willis

All other Members (for information) Manager Director

**Chief Officers**